top of page
Search
  • Alice White

Going Nowhere



Listening to the crackle of falling ice droplets outside my window on a balmy 28 degrees Fahrenheit Thursday morning, I watch, as a blanket of white slowly but surely covers my world. The TV had forecast ice storms, but they were supposed to be later today, not in the morning.

I fear I shall be unable, and unwilling, to go out in this today. I am not the most confident driver to begin with, but this ice…there is no way I would risk driving in ice. So, no writers’ group tonight :(

I was looking forward to going there, after Thanksgiving gave us all a week off, but I suppose it is just not to be this week. Perhaps next week the weather shall be with us. I really hope so, because a week from today I go for my naturalization interview at immigration! I had better be able to get there…

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Interesting Day...

Interesting day. I went to my follow-up mammogram appointment this morning. They saw something on last week’s that they needed a further look at, so in I went to have boobs squeezed yet again. And the

BUYER BEWARE!

We needed to replace the sliding glass doors leading onto our porch. The contractors we normally use have a big job on at the moment, plus one is sick, so we decided we would buy, get delivered, and g

bottom of page