top of page
Search
  • alicewhiteauthor

Interesting Day...


Interesting day.

I went to my follow-up mammogram appointment this morning. They saw something on last week’s that they needed a further look at, so in I went to have boobs squeezed yet again. And then again for a 3D scan. And then for an ultrasound. The latter reminded me of being pregnant and having to sit there with a full bladder, and made me grateful that was not the case on this occasion.

The doctor showed me the pictures, and the thing is minute. Nothing at all to worry about at this stage, so I’m not going to, but they want to do a biopsy next week to be sure. No big deal!

After two hours, I finally emerge to see Huey pacing outside the clinic.

“The car quit.” He sent a glower toward poor Prudence, the car, who still sat in her parking space, looking a little forlorn.

“Uh oh. Did she overheat? It is hellishly hot out here.” I sent her a sideways pity-glance.

“I think so. Everything suddenly lit up and then she just quit. How did it go in there?”

I reiterated my adventure, adding that, apparently, the adventure was not over yet, and that I could have really done without that. However, we shall endure.

He proceeded to call Allstate, our insurance provider, to discover we are covered for such an event up to $100. Wonderful! [So glad we have THAT insurance plan!] An hour later, their contracted tow truck arrived. The driver placed a battery charger on Prudence, and she started right up.

Onward through the fog.

Next stop was a vape shop where I finally bought some 100% legal Hemp CBD oil to try. I say ‘finally’, because I had been meaning to try it to possibly help with the M.E. for a while, but wanted to do my own research first. Having now done the latter, it was time for the next step. It might help right away, or take a few weeks, further yet, might not do anything. No way of knowing until we know.

After that, time to go home and let poor Prudence rest herself in the shade of the Yule tree in our yard.

As I said… interesting day…

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

BUYER BEWARE!

We needed to replace the sliding glass doors leading onto our porch. The contractors we normally use have a big job on at the moment, plus one is sick, so we decided we would buy, get delivered, and g

bottom of page