top of page
Search
  • Alice White

Winter Wonderland


This is what I woke up to this morning.

I was going to put them here then BUT the power went out for two hours. Obviously, it is back now, so here are the photos I took on our phone of the pretty, Narnia-esque scene.

This is one of the many things I love about living where we do; the four distinct seasons, which seem rare in other areas. The ONLY thing I hate about living here is the electric company we are forced to use. They are always having outages and are based in Oklahoma, who always get worse weather than us here. No other company supplies this area, though, so we are stuck with them until we move or go solar. Never-the-less, we do have a great spot here!

I can do without the 80 degrees in winter, which they seem to be getting in the south… it would not seem right to me to have warmth all year round, just as it would not seem right to have cold all year either. I like the seasons just the way they are here. I can deal with the cold of winter as long as summer has been good (which it always is here), and the house is warm, which it is.

And at least we have the wood stove for when the power goes out. It is super efficient!

AND I have the most fantastic view from my study.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Interesting Day...

Interesting day. I went to my follow-up mammogram appointment this morning. They saw something on last week’s that they needed a further look at, so in I went to have boobs squeezed yet again. And the

BUYER BEWARE!

We needed to replace the sliding glass doors leading onto our porch. The contractors we normally use have a big job on at the moment, plus one is sick, so we decided we would buy, get delivered, and g

bottom of page