top of page
Search
  • Alice White

<<<Is now a citizen of the United States of America.


Awaking at 8 am, we ventured out this morning to attend my Oath Ceremony.

Commencing our journey, the first song we hear on the radio is David Bowie’s ‘Changes’. How appropriate!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K78gvWXDgNM

The windy and hilly road eventually led Georgie Girl and us to the immigration office in Fort smith and we ventured inside, where I was given a designated seat.

I needed no prompts for the Pledge Of Allegiance or the Star Spangled Banner. I already know them both by heart. Although, I could not sing all of the latter, since my eyes had welled up by this point. Then came the Oath…

An extremely proud moment, followed by presentations of Citizenship certificates.

They do not give out cards anymore, so this is now a done deal. I am now officially a citizen of The United States Of America :D

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Interesting Day...

Interesting day. I went to my follow-up mammogram appointment this morning. They saw something on last week’s that they needed a further look at, so in I went to have boobs squeezed yet again. And the

BUYER BEWARE!

We needed to replace the sliding glass doors leading onto our porch. The contractors we normally use have a big job on at the moment, plus one is sick, so we decided we would buy, get delivered, and g

bottom of page