top of page
Search
  • Alice White

A Jeep, A Burger, Shopping, And A Nice House


We just had a wonderful afternoon in town, just shooting around in our gorgeous Jeep in the sunshine, ending with a little grocery shopping.

How can that be wonderful?

You may well ask.

We went to Marvin’s, a completely different experience to Wal-Mart, and all together more relaxing. I bought part one and part two of Stephen King’s “Under The Dome”. It looked interesting and apparently has an Iraq war veteran in it. Since the main character in the book I am currently writing is also an Iraq war veteran, it struck a chord :)

I shall place both books on the bottom of the VERY long list of books I have yet to read…

We had lunch at Backyard Burgers. If any of you live in NW Arkansas and have never been there I suggest you give them a try. Their burgers are to die for.

On the way home, Huey made sure we drove past some of my favourite houses en route. I love our house, of course, but that doesn’t stop me admiring others too :) I particularly have a soft spot for this one and always have had. I love the style.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Interesting Day...

Interesting day. I went to my follow-up mammogram appointment this morning. They saw something on last week’s that they needed a further look at, so in I went to have boobs squeezed yet again. And the

BUYER BEWARE!

We needed to replace the sliding glass doors leading onto our porch. The contractors we normally use have a big job on at the moment, plus one is sick, so we decided we would buy, get delivered, and g

bottom of page