top of page
Search
  • Alice White

Deleting Goodreads


I've finally had it with Goodreads. Not that I ever found it useful in the slightest, (more like useLESS), but lately it has irked me royally.

How? You may well ask.

They keep adding books to my authored books list that I didn't write. The SAME books. Now THREE times in the last two months! Not even an email to ask if they are even MY books. Major faux pas.

I write to them, requesting that they remove them, and they do. BUT give it a couple of weeks and they are back on there. Without fail. And without so much as a by your leave. And so the whole cycle starts over again.

I've tried to reason with them, asking if they could stop it and just let ME add books to MY own page, to be told, "That's not how we do things."

Well, Goodreads, how you do things sucks!

I'm over it. I'm done.

Goodbye and good riddance, Goodreads. I'd say it's been a pleasure, but I make it a point not to lie...

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Interesting Day...

Interesting day. I went to my follow-up mammogram appointment this morning. They saw something on last week’s that they needed a further look at, so in I went to have boobs squeezed yet again. And the

BUYER BEWARE!

We needed to replace the sliding glass doors leading onto our porch. The contractors we normally use have a big job on at the moment, plus one is sick, so we decided we would buy, get delivered, and g

bottom of page