top of page
Search
  • Alice White

Many Small Victories = One Huge Success


Small victories are awesome.

Over the past couple of days, I've been able to: 1. Sleep without any kind of anxiety and waking only once or twice, (probably, at this point, from habit more than anything else). 2. Trim and file my toe and finger nails on both sides—a MAJOR accomplishment, and they REALLY needed doing by now. ​3. Wash my long, thick hair, (another HUGE feat, since I'd been going to the hairdresser to get this done until now). 4. Scar is healing very well, and movement and strength is returning bit by bit each day.

There is still a little swelling and soreness, but this is also improving a little at a time.

All of the above adds up to one

HUGE success, and it can only get better as time goes by.

Onward and upward.

October gas been good to me, so far!

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Interesting Day...

Interesting day. I went to my follow-up mammogram appointment this morning. They saw something on last week’s that they needed a further look at, so in I went to have boobs squeezed yet again. And the

BUYER BEWARE!

We needed to replace the sliding glass doors leading onto our porch. The contractors we normally use have a big job on at the moment, plus one is sick, so we decided we would buy, get delivered, and g

bottom of page