top of page
Search
  • Alice White

Seasonal Decorations Are Upon Us


We finally succumbed. The trusty little tree is now up in our sunroom.

A mouse had made its bed in the box, so I suppose it is a good job the tree has escaped now. Don’t worry, the mouse seems long gone. I ‘do’ this time of year; not for the presents, or for the ‘Christmas’ stories, but for the MUSIC and the history.

The deep rooted and ancient origins of this season interest me. Most of the rituals came from the Pagans and have been adapted to almost every ‘religion’ under the sun. It is strange to think that these religions were so against Pagans, but have unwittingly kept their memory alive by adopting dates and symbols from otherwise forgotten times. Another thing is clear to me…it does brighten up wintertime :)

“Alice does seem to be blogging a lot.” I here you utter. Yes, I suppose I am.

Due to a pending immigration interview and whilst awaiting health outcomes, I am taking a little break from writing my book. Once the afore mentioned hindrances are out of the way, I am looking forward to resuming my muse :) Meanwhile, the muse needs an outlet – hence ‘the blog’. :)

We also found a couple of old friends.

Frosty

and Tin-Tin

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Interesting Day...

Interesting day. I went to my follow-up mammogram appointment this morning. They saw something on last week’s that they needed a further look at, so in I went to have boobs squeezed yet again. And the

BUYER BEWARE!

We needed to replace the sliding glass doors leading onto our porch. The contractors we normally use have a big job on at the moment, plus one is sick, so we decided we would buy, get delivered, and g

bottom of page